2017 Past Presidents Dinner

Past Presidents' Dinner - Tradition!

Past presidents of the Kiwanis Club of Oklahoma City gathered at 3Sixty°Restaurant to offer advice, club lore, and encouragement. Sundy Corbin, the 100th president, will soon be transferring power to Leo Portman, the 101st. This tradition consists of advice, past stories, and camaraderie. Randall Stoner planned the dinner. The club will soon break ground on the Kiwanis Early Education Center (KEEC), formerly known as the Carver Mark Twain Head Start.

We heard that Randall and Brenda Stoner ate at the restaurant many times to make sure the quality of the food and service was excellent. Randall always quietly goes the extra mile.

Group photo:

Holding the Big Stick, the symbol of power which is carved with the names of all club presidents since 1918, are Jim Vogt, 80th; Leo Portman, incoming president; Randall Stoner, 98th; Bev Woodrome, 93rd; Sundy Corbin, 100th serving two terms; and Rachel Weber, 99th.  Behind them are Jon Pennington, 95th; Jay Engelbach, 71st; and Fletcher Williams, 76th. Third row: Mark Hanstein, 81st; Lucien Jones, 79th: Terry Vanlandingham, 77th; John Martin, 92nd; and Bill Warren, 78th; and Kyle McLain, 94th.